Medication or Psychosis

I’ve been having a rough time lately, so I started taking Risperidone again – 1mg per night.

But on Wednesday I was feeling weird. Feeling unconnected to my emotions and later in the day my body. This led to me self-harming at about 10pm and going to the Urgent Care facility. (Luckily, it was not as serious as it looked and no medical intervention was necessary. It is all healing now quite readily.)

I was unsure from where this disconnected feeling had come – I thought it was due to the Risperidone, taking away my desire, volition and emotions. So I cut down to 1/2mg a night.

But life always kicks you when you are down. On Friday I had two disappointments. One was a very nasty shock. I started to deteriorate again. Well, I say deteriorate – I was in floods of tears.

So I went back up to 1mg.

And on Sunday I was feeling disconnected again – and thinking of self harm again – it sounded interesting, intriguing

And yet – could it be psychosis and not the drug?

Or a combination of the two.

There was unbidden laughter at one point – one of the symptoms of psychosis.

In short – I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO DO.

If ONLY I were under the care of CMHT

BUT THEY FU*KING DISMISSED ME

TWATS!

I seriously do not know what to do.

In the meantime – maybe I’ll be visiting the urgent care again tonight. :/

About augustusnds

I did the normal things people do - worked in an office, bought a house, fell in love, but my love would not marry me, she left me. After this it all spiralled out of control, went mad and ended up in hospital, more than once. So I changed tack, gave up the day job and became an entertaininer: writing, producing and performing my own one-person-shows as well as songs, poems and videos. To see some of what I do look at www.augustusemperors.com And I search for a way to be happy in a world that doesn't understand me, as you can see in some of my blogs.
This entry was posted in Anti-psychotic medication and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment