Keeping sane through thick and thin

My mood changes all the time; sometimes in response to external events; sometimes just randomly
Sometimes I am afflicted by depression for weeks on end – sometimes just a day or two. And other times I am hypomanic.

For a few days I’ve been down and wanting to go to hospital because life is too hard. I have been thinking of going out and causing trouble to get some attention and get put away.

But then my mood changes and I feel energised.

Luckily I have my shows to look forward to – I have two in March and I am probably going to Edinburgh festival fringe in August.

In order to make a success of these shows I have to be stable enough to function: to write; to rehearse; to make telephone calls. I have to stay out of hospital.

These shows are helping to keep me sane.

 

About augustusnds

I did the normal things people do - worked in an office, bought a house, fell in love, but my love would not marry me, she left me. After this it all spiralled out of control, went mad and ended up in hospital, more than once. So I changed tack, gave up the day job and became an entertaininer: writing, producing and performing my own one-person-shows as well as songs, poems and videos. To see some of what I do look at www.augustusemperors.com And I search for a way to be happy in a world that doesn't understand me, as you can see in some of my blogs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Keeping sane through thick and thin

  1. i hear you on the lability of moods. glad you have something in the future to focus on. Goals sometimes make it easier to keep from spiraling. take care of yourself

Leave a comment